Owwwwwwww

Peace be to you.

STUPID CAVITIES. My teeth were NOT killing until after I went to the dentist to have 2 cavities filled. Both were on the bottom but one on each side. I am in pain and have been since I left the dentist chair. In the mean time, I had to do some teaching and was not my best. Goals were not reached and the music we are working on actually took a step BACK. I hate when that happens and now I feel like I am behind.

But the pain in my mouth is so intense that i asked my wife and the dentist for some pain meds. My own experience with aspirin makes my stomach upset and now, the pain is on a scale of 1-10 was a 7. After some meds an hour ago, its more like a 6.99. I am writing this post in the hopes that it takes my mind off of the pain but it is not working. Kids, brush your teeth. floss. but cavities suck…….

Now, if you don’t mind, I am going to go cry in a pillow somewhere and hope it does not keep me up at night. Does the Church have a patron saint for damaged teeth or pain management? If you know, let me know

Bye now, and please pray for me.

Leave a Reply

